Find JSRs
Submit this Search


Ad Banner
 
 
 
 

Participation
Executive Committee Info
 
Introduction
Responsibilities
Membership
Meeting Minutes
Election Results
Voting Records
EC Meeting Attendance
EC project on java.net
EC Standing Rules
 
Introduction
The Executive Committee (EC) is the group of Members guiding the evolution of Java technology in the Java Community Process (JCP). The EC represents both major stakeholders and a representative cross-section of the Java Community. The EC is responsible for approving the passage of specifications through key points of the JCP and for reconciling discrepancies between specifications and their associated test suites. There were two ECs (the SE/EE EC and the ME EC) which were merged into one EC with JCP 2.9.
 
For more information about the function of the Executive Committee, please refer to the Java Community Process 2.9 document and its Executive Committee's Standing Rules.
 
Responsibilities
The Executive Committee is expected to:
  • Select JSRs for development within the JCP.
  • Approve draft specifications for Public Review.
  • Give final approval to completed Specifications and their associated RIs and TCKs.
  • Decide appeals of first-level TCK test challenges.
  • Review and approve maintenance releases.
  • Approve transfer of maintenance duties between Members.
  • Provide guidance to the PMO.
Executive Committee Members
EC Member Representative E-mail address Current term ends
ARM Limited Zach Shelby (bio)
Paul Manfrini (bio) (alternate)
Zach.Shelby@arm.com
Paul.Manfrini@arm.com
2014, elected
Azul Systems Gil Tene (bio) gil@azulsystems.com 2014, elected
CloudBees Steve Harris (bio) steven.g.harris@cloudbees.com 2015, elected
Credit Suisse Susanne Cech Previtali (bio)
Scot Baldry (bio) (alternate)
susanne.cechprevitali@credit-suisse.com
scot.baldry@credit-suisse.com
2015, ratified
Eclipse Foundation Mike Milinkovich (bio) mike.milinkovich@eclipse.org 2015, elected
Ericsson Christer Boberg (bio) christer.boberg@ericsson.com 2015, ratified
Freescale Maulin Patel (bio) maulin.patel@freescale.com 2014, ratified
Fujitsu Limited Hiroshi Yoshida (bio) hyoshida@jp.fujitsu.com 2015, ratified
Gemalto M2M Thomas Lampart (bio)
Florian Denzin (alternate)
thomas.lampart@gemalto.com
florian.denzin@gemalto.com
2014, ratified
Goldman Sachs John Weir (bio)
Michael Marzo (bio)
john.weir@gs.com
Michael.Marzo@gs.com
2014, ratified
Hewlett-Packard Scott Jameson (bio) scott.jameson@hp.com 2015, ratified
IBM Peter Whitehead (bio) peter_whitehead@uk.ibm.com 2015, ratified
Intel Anil Kumar (bio) anil.kumar@intel.com 2015, ratified
Werner Keil Werner Keil (bio) werner.keil@gmx.net 2014, elected
London Java Community James Gough (bio)
Ben Evans (bio) (alternate)
jpgough@gmail.com
benjamin.john.evans@gmail.com
2015, elected
MoroccoJUG Mohamed Taman (bio)
Badr El Houari (bio) (alternate)
mohamed.taman@gmail.com
badr.elhouari@gmail.com
2014, elected
Nokia Ben Wang (bio) ben.3.wang@nokia.com 2014, ratified
Oracle Don Deutsch (bio)
Calinel Pasteanu (bio)
donald.deutsch@oracle.com
calinel.pasteanu@oracle.com
 
Red Hat Middleware Mark Little (bio) mlittle@redhat.com 2015, ratified
SAP Steve Winkler (bio) steve.winkler@sap.com 2014, ratified
Software AG Prasad Yendluri (bio) Prasad.Yendluri@softwareag.com 2014, ratified
SouJava Bruno Ferreira de Souza (bio) bruno@soujava.org.br 2015, ratified
TOTVS David Britto (bio) David.Britto@totvs.com.br 2014, ratified
Twitter Chris Aniszczyk (bio) zx@twitter.com 2015, elected
V2COM Leonardo de Moura Rocha Lima (bio) llima@v2com.mobi 2014, ratified
 
Meeting Minutes
 
See the EC Meeting Materials page for minutes and materials from Executive Committee meetings.
 
Election Results
 
The new Executive Committee Members were elected in November 2012. The election results are here.
The Program Management Office (PMO) handles the day-to-day running of the Java Community Process. To contact the PMO, please refer to the PMO contact page.
 
For EC Members: Access to private Executive Committee home page.
 
Voting Records
 
Click here for 2013 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2012 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2011 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2010 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2009 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2008 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2007 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2006 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2005 statistics on EC voting and participation.

Click here for 2004 statistics on EC voting and participation.

JSR Voting Results