Find JSRs
Submit this Search


Ad Banner
 
 
 
 

Participation
Executive Committee Info

Introduction
Responsibilities
Membership
Meeting minutes and materials
Action Items
Election Results
Member participation
The EC project on java.net

Executive Committee home page (for EC members only)

Introduction

The Executive Committee (EC) is the group of Members guiding the evolution of Java technology in the Java Community Process (JCP). The EC represents both major stakeholders and a representative cross-section of the Java Community. The EC is responsible for approving the passage of specifications through key points of the JCP and for reconciling discrepancies between specifications and their associated test suites. Originally there were two ECs (the SE/EE EC and the ME EC); these were merged with JCP 2.9.

For more information about the function of the Executive Committee, please refer to the Java Community Process Document and the Executive Committee's Standing Rules.

Responsibilities

The Executive Committee is expected to:

  • Select JSRs for development within the JCP.
  • Approve draft specifications for Public Review.
  • Give final approval to completed Specifications and their associated RIs and TCKs.
  • Decide appeals of first-level TCK test challenges.
  • Review and approve maintenance releases.
  • Approve transfer of maintenance duties between Members.
  • Provide guidance to the PMO.

Membership

Note: EC Members listed in red are currently non-voting members because of their attendance record. See the EC Standing Rules for details.

Executive Committee Members
EC Member Representative E-mail address Current term ends
ARM Limited Zach Shelby (bio)
Paul Manfrini (bio) (alternate)
Zach.Shelby@arm.com
Paul.Manfrini@arm.com
2016, elected
Azul Systems Gil Tene (bio) gil@azulsystems.com 2016, elected
Credit Suisse Susanne Cech Previtali (bio)
Scot Baldry (bio) (alternate)
susanne.cechprevitali@credit-suisse.com
scot.baldry@credit-suisse.com
2015, ratified
Eclipse Foundation Mike Milinkovich (bio) mike.milinkovich@eclipse.org 2015, elected
Ericsson Christer Boberg (bio) christer.boberg@ericsson.com 2015, ratified
Freescale Maulin Patel (bio) maulin.patel@freescale.com 2016, ratified
Fujitsu Limited Kenji Kazumura (bio)
Mike DeNicola (bio) (alternate)
kzr@jp.fujitsu.com
mdenicola@us.fujitsu.com
2015, ratified
Gemalto M2M Thomas Lampart (bio)
Florian Denzin (alternate)
thomas.lampart@gemalto.com
florian.denzin@gemalto.com
2016, ratified
Goldman Sachs John Weir (bio)
Michael Marzo (bio)
john.weir@gs.com
Michael.Marzo@gs.com
2016, ratified
Hazelcast Greg Luck (bio) greg@hazelcast.com 2016, elected
Hewlett-Packard Scott Jameson (bio) scott.jameson@hp.com 2015, ratified
IBM Steve Wallin (bio) steve_wallin@uk.ibm.com 2015, ratified
Intel Michael Berg (bio) michael.c.berg@intel.com 2015, ratified
Werner Keil Werner Keil (bio) werner.keil@gmx.net 2016, elected
London Java Community James Gough (bio)
Ben Evans (bio) (alternate)
jpgough@gmail.com
benjamin.john.evans@gmail.com
2015, elected
Geir Magnuson, Jr. Geir Magnuson, Jr. (bio) geir@pobox.com 2016, elected
MicroDoc Hendrik Hoefer (bio)
Hans Kamutzki (bio) (alternate)
hho@microdoc.com
hans.kamutzki@microdoc.com
2016, ratified
Oracle Don Deutsch (bio)
Calinel Pasteanu (bio) (alternate)
Anish Karmarkar (alternate)
donald.deutsch@oracle.com
calinel.pasteanu@oracle.com
Anish.Karmarkar@oracle.com
 
Red Hat Middleware Mark Little (bio)
Scott Stark (alternate)
mlittle@redhat.com
sstark@redhat.com
2015, ratified
SAP Sanjay Patil (bio) sanjay.patil@sap.com 2016, ratified
Software AG Prasad Yendluri (bio) Prasad.Yendluri@softwareag.com 2016, ratified
SouJava Bruno Ferreira de Souza (bio)
Fabio Velloso (alternate)
bruno@soujava.org.br
fabio@soujava.org.br
2015, ratified
TOTVS David Britto (bio) David.Britto@totvs.com.br 2016, ratified
Twitter Chris Aniszczyk (bio) zx@twitter.com 2015, elected
V2COM Leonardo de Moura Rocha Lima (bio) llima@v2com.mobi 2016, ratified

Member participation

When voting in the annual EC elections JCP members should take into consideration the participation records of current EC members who are running for reelection:

For a visual record of EC members' attendance at meetings see the EC meeting attendance chart.

See JSR voting results for detailed records of EC members' voting records.

For yearly summaries of members' meeting attendance and voting records choose from the list below:

2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006 |  2005 |  2004