Java Community Process Executive Committee Meeting

Date: 14 March 2006

Location: Conference Call

Agenda

PMO General Topics
Updated EC Member Guide

EC Attendance

PMO

Onno Kluyt Liz Kiener Max Lanfranconi

ME EC

Ericsson Mobile Platforms – Angana Ghosh IBM – Steve Wolfe sitting in for ME Intel – Eric Dittert Matsushita – not present Motorola - James Warden, Mike Milikich Nokia – Pentti Savolainen NTT DoCoMo - Max Hata Orange France – not present Philips – Jon Piesing RIM – Mike Rybak Samsung – Hoseok An Siemens – Birgit Kreller Sony-Ericsson – not present Sun – John Muhlner, Bart Calder Symbian – not present Vodafone – not present

SE/EE EC

Apache - Geir Magnusson

BEA – Ed Cobb

Borland – not present

Fujitsu – not present

Google – Josh Bloch

HP – Scott Jameson

IBM – Mark Thomas, Steve Wolfe

Intel – Wayne Carr

JBoss – not present

Doug Lea – self

Nortel Networks – not present

Oracle – Don Deutsch

SAP – not present

SAS Institute – Keith Holdaway

Hani Suleiman – self

Sun – Graham Hamilton, Peter Walker, Danny Coward

PMO Topics

The PMO presented its usual general information and statistics to EC Members.

JavaOne

EC Members will be provided with one full conference pass each.

EC Members are encouraged to attend any of the JCP activities at the conference.

EC Member Guide

The EC Member Guide has been updated to reflect the introduction of electronic voting on EC motions. Electronic voting on motions is now available for subsequent meetings.