Java Community Process Executive Committee Meeting

Date: 25 October 2005

Location: teleconference ONLY

Attendance

PMO

Onno Kluyt Harold Ogle

Liz Kiener

ME EC

Ericsson Mobile Platforms – Angana Ghosh IBM – Dan Bandera Intel – Tony Baker

Matsushita – Alan Kaplan

Motorola – not present

Nokia – Pentti Savolainen NTT DoCoMo – Max Hata, Kazuhiro Yamada

Orange France - not present

Philips – Jon Piesing

RIM – Anthony Scian

 $Samsung-Ho\ An$

Siemens – Birgit Kreller, Marquart Franz

Sony-Ericsson – Hanz Hager

Sun – David Rivas, Danny Coward

Symbian – not present

Vodafone – Unai Labirua

SE/EE EC

Apache – Geir Magnusson Apple – not present BEA – Ed Cobb Borland – not present Fujitsu – Hamid Ben Malek Google – Josh Bloch HP – Scott Jameson IBM – Steve Wolfe IONA – Rebecca Bergersen Intel – Wayne Carr JBoss – Sascha Labourey Doug Lea – Doug Lea Nortel Networks – Bill Bourne Oracle – Glen Foster SAP – Michael Bechauf Sun – Graham Hamilton

Agenda

- PMO General Topics
- Purple JSRs
- Next Year's meeting schedule

PMO General Topics

The PMO presented its usual general information and statistics to EC Members. Representation changes among EC Members were highlighted. A status update on the inprogress EC elections was given. Next year's meeting schedule was discussed and some changes were suggested.

Purple JSRs

The PMO had sent out an email with its current proposal and feedback on the proposal was discussed. Some EC Members see that the proposal has value, but at the same time it does not seem to address what other EC Members feel the core issue is. Especially ME EC Members also expressed concerns how this will effect compatibility in the mobile market